linerschool.blogg.se

Motogp 21 forum
Motogp 21 forum










motogp 21 forum

I did a really big mistake today, of course it was not my intention to have this happen, my intention was not even to overtake Martin at that point, but I had a massive lock with the front. Marquez, who may have broken a bone in his right hand in the incident, explained himself in a statement that read: “First of all I want to say that I am very sorry to Oliveira, his team and the Portuguese fans because it was his race. Maybe he just totally misjudged his braking, but his line makes me wonder if he didn't have some red mist to bump Jorge on the inside and push him wide.

motogp 21 forum

I'm not sure how he figured such a tight line would help him keep up with the race leaders. Jorge is already lined up for a tighter line than Miguel and Pecco, and Marc is shooting even further on the inside. Marc might have figured it's a slower corner to bump Jorge back and send a message, knowing that he might not have another chance to do so with Jorge on a Ducati that would pull away from him as the race goes on. And Marc has the experience to know this. Coming into the corner, Jorge was already on a tighter line than Miguel and Pecco, and there was no way Marc would be able to cut even deeper inside and make the corner with any exit speed. Instead, I wonder if he wasn't trying to get revenge on Jorge Martin for bumping him earlier in the race, by bumping him back in a slower corner. Click to expand.I'm not convinced that Marc was really trying to override the Honda with that move.












Motogp 21 forum